Heartland Hereford Classic, Aberdeen, SD —

Kaylee Brandt, SDJHA Reporter

Heartland Hereford Classic 2004

Youth from around South Dakota gathered June 24th and 25th for the 2004 Heartland Hereford Classic cattle show in Aberdeen. Results are as follows:

Grand Champion Cow-Calf: Seth Zilverberg
Reserve Champion Cow-Calf: Dale Farley.

Grand Champion Bull: Andrew Aman
Reserve Champion Bull
: Seth Zilverberg.

Grand Champion Horned Heifer: Kristen Goetz
Reserve Champion Heifer: Matt Bischoff

Grand Champion Polled Heifer: Steven Muller
Reserve Champion Polled Heifer: Kade Patton

Grand Champion Bred and Owned Heifer: Joseph Brandt
Reserve Champion Bred and Owned Heifer: Steven Muller

Grand Champion Overall Heifer: Steven Muller,

Grand Champion Steer: Megan Hora
Reserve Champion Steer: Ashley Johnson

Everyone winning Grand and Reserve Champion won an Oak clock sponsored by the South Dakota Hereford Breeders.

Showmanship results are as follows:

Sr. – Grand Champion went to Phillip Eggers and Reserve went to Ashley Johnson.
Jr. – Grand Champion was Matt Zilverberg and Reserve was Kayla Geuther.
Pee–Wee – Grand Champion was Cody Geuther and Reserve was Sam Amon.

Everyone winning Showmanship won a Show Halter and Comb also sponsored by the South Dakota Hereford Breeders.

There were also many other activities that took place Thursday night, such as the Popsicle eating contest, Wheelbarrow Races, and Scavenger Hunt. Also Winning the Cattle Obstacle Course was: Sr.- Katie Gylfe, Jr.- Kristen Goetz, and Pee – Wee – Nick Simmerman. Laine Peterson won the Photography Contest with a Picture of his younger brother and a Hereford heifer. The new Hereford Queen for 2004 – 2005 is Melissa Goetz. Junior Board Members for 2004 – 2005 are: Seth Zilverberg – President, Melissa Goetz – President Elect, Katie Gylfe – Secretary, Matt Bischoff – Treasurer, Kaylee Brandt – Reporter, Matt Zilverberg, Jay Myers, and Megan Hora.

For more information contact:

Abbie Cribbs, SDHA Manager
47456 201st St.
White, SD 57276